Low Carb Recipe – Tuna Patties

So yesterday I turned a total kitchen fail into a kitchen win! I was setting out to make a tuna salad and a flax flatbread to put it in. I got the tuna out and was working on it, set the bowl aside and started the flatbread. (for that recipe check out Linda’s Low Carb Menus and Recipes)

So I melted the butter and whisked in the egg and water. Then I went to dump the mixture in the flax for the bread. Unfortunately I ended up dumping it into the tuna!!!

I almost flipped the hell out! I wanted to throw things around, scream and cry. THen I thought, “Hey, egg, butter, add a little of the flax and some Parmesan and fry that ish up!!!”

So I did.

The patties came out wonderfully! I am so excited and these will be in my rotation now.

Amber’s Epic Tuna Mistake Patties

tunapatties

Ingredients

1 can Chunk light tuna packed in water

1 egg

1 T Butter

2.5 T flax

1/4 tsp baking powder

2 T parmesan

Pinch of Salt

Pinch of Onion powder

Pinch of garlic powder

To Make

Melt the butter in the microwave for about 30 seconds

Beat in the egg.

add to the dry ingredients.

Heat oil and drop about a tablespoon full of tuna mixture on the pan (more if your pan is bigger.)

Cook on each side for 2 to 3 minutes or until browned and crispy on the outside.

Leave a Reply

